Trader Joe’s Turkey Meatballs

We finally have a Trader Joe’s in Austin, Texas!! Yes, I am THAT excited! The Trader Joe’s brand has a variety of delicious and affordable products. Even my dog likes their jerky treats.

I decided to try out some of their frozen foods as quick and healthy alternatives. One of the items I bought is their Flame Broiled Turkey Meatballs.

photo-1

I tossed 6 meatballs in a frying pan with my favorite Muir Glen Organic Fire Roasted Tomato pasta sauce and cooked them as directed.  After 10 minutes, I added frozen spinach and crushed red pepper flakes.

20130922-163915.jpg

Once the sauce and meatballs were warmed up, I spooned two over my favorite pasta, Ancient Harvest Gluten Free Organic Quinoa Pasta.

photo-2

The verdict…. the meatballs were not too shabby.  They tasted a little chewy but they were good.  I am sure I can make better ones but the Trader Joe’s version is quick and easy. 

Cheers!

~Nancy Rae

Leave a Reply

