Whole Foods & Protein Smoothie

Today I had a long workout at the gym.  I pushed myself a little too far working out back and legs.  Now I’m a hungry beast!!! I decided to go to Whole Foods for some grub.  To save money and get a quick eat, I decided to order a pizza. This is pretty rare for me but you can get a good deal on a pizza at Whole Foods.

I ordered a large whole grain pizza with roasted red peppers, spinach, pepperoni and riccota.  The total cost was $14.99!  The pizza was going to take about 20 minutes to bake so I decided to try a new smoothie from their smoothie bar.

My new friend Ashley B helped us decide on an awesome post-workout smoothie.  It has coconut water, whey protein, bananas, strawberry, flaxseed, bluebonnet extreme edge post workout, and vanilla Greek yogurt.  Ashley suggested we try the smoothie with the chocolate whey protein and said it was very good.  She was right!! While we waited, Ashley let us try out her “secret” smoothie called the Blue Moon. It was so delicious!!! I’m ordering it the next time I visit Whole Foods! The Blue Moon has blueberries, bananas, 1/2 a cup of coconut water and unsweetened almond milk and a scoop if coconut oil.  She even gave me a tip on how much liquid to put in a smoothie.  Basically, if your want to make a 16oz smoothie, fill it up half way with the liquids, pour that in the blender and add the other ingredients.    Voilà, you have an awesome smoothie!

Ashley B from Whole Foods at the Domain in Austin, Texas!

Thanks so much Ashley B!!!  I hope to see you the next time we visit Whole Foods!

Cheers!

~Nancy Rae

Leave a Reply

