Paleo Almond Flour Biscuits

Anyone that is very close to me knows that I am a huge sucker for biscuits! When it comes to weekend brunch, biscuits is all I want to eat!  My stomach is not in agreement with me so I have to limit myself and come up with alternatives.  The recipe below is one that I have experimented with for a bit.  I have a few others but those need some fixing…

In the recipe I used Carrington Farms coconut oil and Honeyville blanched almond flour.  Both were purchased at Costco.

These guilt free biscuits are delicious! They do not rise as much as regular flour biscuits, are not as flaky and are a bit dense.  One is a perfect serving for someone like me!

Try the recipe and let me know what you think! Please share, comment and follow my blog.

Cheers!

~Nancy Rae

Follow me on Facebook!

Screen Shot 2015-04-12 at 1.02.36 PM

Leave a Reply

