Twice Baked Stuffed Eggplant Boats

I was walking around Sprouts after a tough workout and my stomach was growling like crazy.  It is NEVER good to go to a grocery store on an empty stomach especially after working out.  I grabbed some eggplant, veggies, pasta sauce and headed out before buying the entire store.  One thing I did buy was nuts in the bulk section.  I was proud that I did not eat the whole bag in the car!

While drinking a protein shake I decided to experiment in the kitchen.  That experiment made a huge mess but was also a huge success! Below is the recipe for my Twice Baked Stuffed Eggplant Boats!  I am so excited to share this with you!

One of my favorite brands of pasta sauce that I used in the recipe is Muir Glen.  Luckily, the sauces were on sale for &1.99 at Sprouts so bought three jars!!!

photo 1-7

photo-34

The stuffing for the boats.


photo 3-5

Stuffing the boats very high!

Here is the recipe! Enjoy!

Cheers!

~Nancy Rae

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 9.57.22 PM

2 thoughts on “Twice Baked Stuffed Eggplant Boats

Leave a Reply

