Green Mango Protein Smoothie

I have plenty of produce that needs to be eaten!  Why not make a smoothie out of it!

I NEVER buy junk food and always keep healthy snacks around.  That’s the best way to be consistent with our healthy lifestyle.  If I feel like having a cheat meal or snack then I have to cough up more $$ and go out to buy it.  That’s also a great way to resist the temptation of eating junk.

I always keep milled flaxseed in the pantry along with my protein.  It’s a great organic form of fiber.  Premium Gold Flaxseed is the only brand I purchase.  It is sold in bulk at Costco.

photo-36

Most of my produce withe comes from local farmers markets or Sprouts Farmers Market.  The best quality produce we have found is at Sprouts.  Other local grocery stores carry produce that is either too ripe or not ripe enough. Costco has some great frozen organic fruits and veggie in bulk.  Costco carries Sunrise Growers organic fruits.  They also carry Cellucor products for at a bigger discount than any other store.

photo 1-8

Check out the smoothie recipe below.  Let me know what you think!

Cheers!

~Nancy Rae🙂

Screen Shot 2015-04-26 at 1.37.38 PM

Leave a Reply

